PDA

View Full Version : Thomas Cook Interview

3202b
21st Dec 2005, 21:34
Hi girls/guys I have an interview with Thomas Cook in January. Now I'm a complete newbie at this and have never been to an Airline interview before, I did try a search for Thomas Cook interview and found a few sparse details but nothing with any real detail.

A few questions:

What will happen in this interview?, what should I wear - just normal suit and tie?, how many people usually attend one interview at a time, what do Thomas Cook look for in potential CC?.

Also any advise for the interview would be much appreciated, I'm nervous about the interview already and would really love to get the job so your help would be great.

Cheers
3202b

3202b
30th Dec 2005, 12:53
Bump - anything? :ugh:

MrHorgy
3rd Jan 2006, 18:03
I had an interview with TCX, but it was a bit farsicle because it was arranged by MyTravel and I didn't go the "correct" route most applicants took. As for attire, I'd go smart. You wouldn't do any harm trying to wear colours that are vaguely the same as the uniform as well, because then recruiters get an idea of what you look like in their uniform.

Suffice to say I won't be going to my First Choice Interview in a pink jumpsuit though :D

Horgy

Globe2004
4th Jan 2006, 12:35
Hi Mr Horgy

Sorry to contradict, but there's no way that your TCX interview will have been arranged by My Travel!! MYT are direct competition for TCX so would probably be looking to recruit a similiar type of person! As a member of the recruitment team for TCX I am certain that everything is arranged in-house

In terms of what you should wear, 320b, Mr Horgy offers good advice!

Good luck with TCX - if you get in I'm sure you'll really like it here as it's a great Company to work for.

Globe

MrHorgy
4th Jan 2006, 13:47
Alas, as silly as it sounds, that was the way it panned out.