PDA

View Full Version : More studying!!!

rob152
16th Nov 2005, 18:29
Hi Guy's and Gal's,

Well after giving CTC a call enquiring about there cadet programme, I've taken it upon myself to enrol on a distance-learning programme to study 4 GCSE's in order to meet their requirements! Coupled with the HND in Aeronautical Engineering I'm also studying (full-time), I'd say I've got some pretty heavy studying to do! Not to worry it all come's to an end next June so finger's crossed all goes well and I can get an official application off to them. Does anyone think I'm doing the right thing or could it be a waste of time? I won't be expecting much from CTC but I'd like to think it would improve my chances overall with all sponsorship's whenever they become available. What is getting through to phase 2 of the CTC selection based on if anyone know's? Am I more likely if I successfully complete these courses do you think?

Grateful as alway's for any reply,

Cheer's Guy's and Gal's, Rob152

ricky-godf
16th Nov 2005, 18:40
I don't have any personal experience with CTC, but remember that a good preparation is never a waste of time!

All the best

kwokwinguk
16th Nov 2005, 19:26
that's the best decision and a wise one too. but you must focus and be very determine everytime to aim your goals.

good luck
:cool:

High Wing Drifter
16th Nov 2005, 19:39
I have to ask, if you are studying aeronautical engineering at higher education level, what on God's green Earth are GCSEs going to do for you :confused:

Gary Lager
16th Nov 2005, 19:52
Save a bit of wear on that apostrophe key, for starters...(sorry rob!)

rob152
16th Nov 2005, 21:34
High Wing Drifter,