PDA

View Full Version : Got an Interview with Cathay, PLZ HELP!

supersweetfhb
15th Nov 2005, 06:18
I've been thinking about being a pilot for the last couple years now and I finally decided to hand in one of those application package. And here I am, invited to an interview session with Cathay in Hong Kong in January. I have no flying experience what so ever, I have never attended any flying schools or taken any test.
Plz Offer any advise you may have for:
1) How the interview is going to be like?
2) How I can prepare for my interview?
3) What do they expect out of me?
4) Where can I find more info on their Cadet Pilot training program?

I am nervous already and it's still 2 months away!!!
Any advise would really be appreciated.. thanks!

A321Driver
15th Nov 2005, 06:52
Hey,

Congratulations! Well done. You may want to have a look in the fragrant harbour & fragrant harbour wannabees forum. Lots of info there about their recruitment, interview, lifestyle etc.

Hope this helps. Good luck - let us know how it went. Just be yourself.

Cheerio

A321Driver

BAP
15th Nov 2005, 10:28
Hi!

Congratulations!

I know this website, where they help pilots going to Cathey, but I don't know if they are able to help you since you are not a pilot yet, but you can give it a try!

http://pilotcareercentre.com/CareerHelpInterviewPrep.htm#Cathay

Good luck!
/BAP

rob152
15th Nov 2005, 15:06
Hello,

Was looking on the Cathay Pacific website about their cadet scheme which I assume is what you have an interview for? They say you must be a permenant resident in Hong Kong, I dan't want to seem rude but are you? I only wish to ask because if your not I thought I might send off an application!

Congratulations by the way,

Rob152

kwokwinguk
16th Nov 2005, 19:44
i think at cp interviews they will be asking lots of information about yourself.

1. physiology test: to test you what kind of pilot you be and what kind of reaction when the situations are not good.