PDA

View Full Version : CC: a possible alternative?

Sydney_xx
22nd Sep 2005, 15:42
...G'day at all...

...after having tried (without success), in the past three years, to rise up the necessary financial means to concretize my childhood dream of being an airline pilot, I had to face the reality and, finally, give up with it...at present I'm 23, with an italian high school diploma in the economic and accountancy field, and starting, without any real motivation, a foreign language university course...
...my mind, anyway, is still up in the sky, and in these days I'd have also considered the alternative of a cabin crew career...other than italian, my mother tongue, I'm pretty good with English and French, I can swim, in general I'm phisically fit (I wear glasses, but I was within pilot limits at the last medical check) and travelling/relocating isn't really a problem (I could be a stakhanovite with the right job...:) ), but, in some way, I've already faced the on-entry wall in this field from the pilot point of view...so, I'm asking myself (also considering I'm new in this side of the plane) what's the real situation around cabin crew figure...what about the possibility of employment, considering no previous experience (only in the financial branch...but that's completely another story...)...what about the chances of developing a concrete, stable career? I'd really need some advice from people who knows it surely better than me...

Thanks a lot for any help you could provide...and have a great day....

Bye,

Syd

Rabid Dog
23rd Sep 2005, 05:23
Why not try it and see? If it's not to your liking, what have you really lost?

ozangel
23rd Sep 2005, 06:31
I was in the same boat as you. I got everything done, bar 2 ATPL exams, then things changed for me, financially and personally.

Best thing I ever did! Really enjoy it! Go for it!!!