PDA

View Full Version : Job Applications ?????

CaptSimile
19th Jul 2005, 10:11
Hi guys,

This is my first post on this forum. If this subject has been addressed before could you please provide a link as to where.

Anyway, in mosts peoples experience do you find that you have a greater response and or success to posting your CV to prospective companies or emailing them ???

Also, do companies that do not specifically state that they do not want phone calls generally get annoyed if you call them out of the blue ????

I am new to the job hunting lark so any advice would be much appreciated.

Regards,

CaptSimile.

CaptSimile
19th Jul 2005, 13:48
Thank you very much for the information it is much appreciated. However, why such a hostile way of answering my query???

I am aware that Girls use this Forum too - the term "Guys" used collectively can mean a group of people from either sex - my reference was the Cambridge Dictionary!!!

I take job hunting very seriously and do not think it is a silly game at all. English is not my first language and I used the word lark to try and make the post informal and to try and convey it in an upbeat way - we are all in similar positions so in future could you please be less hostile.

I do not need to change my attitude however someone that is quick to try and point out faults in others may want to take his or her own advice.

Thank you once again though for the informative answer.

CaptSimile

On this forum, we discourage the habit of quoting the immediately previous posts - even when it is done clearly - as we can all read them for ourselves. It is sufficient simply to name who it is you're replying to.

Scroggs

Kerropi
19th Jul 2005, 14:37
Hi Hi :D

A few months ago I posted this :

http://www.pprune.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=167995&highlight=journal