PDA

View Full Version : Low hour flying jobs in Africa

bigjarv
6th Jul 2005, 13:54
I am a low hour pilot in the UK and just qualified CPL/IR and seeking employment. Hope to have some fun and build some useful and productive hours before I get stuck into a "career" and "push button" flying!!!!

I understand that there are some great jobs available in Africa for low hour pilots and am just wondering if anyone has any info or pointers on how I can aquire one. I understand that the only way is to just turn up with CV and licence and hope for the best but I am unsure as to where to go, what companies are out there, and well anything that will help my search!!

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

M

Comical Ali
6th Jul 2005, 16:32
We may have opening for few pilots on light twins next October on. Send your CV by PM.

ODGUY
6th Jul 2005, 20:00

putt for dough
6th Jul 2005, 22:02
From my little experience that I have got from this dark continent, is that most of the operators here are and will take you
for a ride!You basically have got no experience and now want to find work here in DEEP DARK AFRICA .This is what they want to find,no offence,but guys that they can exploit.Mate, rather go fly instruction or do ground school instruction wherever you are and wait for a break with a decent outfit!
Because if you are gonna take a "light twin" job
out of africa or west of islamabad,you are looking to die soon.
This is what these micky mouse operators want to take advantage of a new comm pilot and exploit him/her.You will earn no
bucks and the chances are that you wont live to see the
BOKS vs AUS on sat!Maintenance is a joke and you are
playing with fire.

Take it don't take it.My conscience is clear.

Schweet...

learr
6th Jul 2005, 22:30