PDA

View Full Version : Ive had enough!

TicTac1982
4th Apr 2005, 15:58
Ok, so i dont really know why I am writing this, i guess i just want to get my thoughts onto paper (so to speak), but any advice or comments would be appreciated!

Well I graduated from Manchester Uni last May with a 2.i in Geography, me stupidly thinking id walk into a job, being a graduate and that, how wrong was I!?... well the dream of being a pilot has been with me forever it seems, so last year, around july I had an initial interview at HSBC regarding getting a professional studies loan to fund the career pilot program at NAC. However on that occasion my sense took the better of me and I decided I must surely be mad to try and borrow some 30k. Ever since then i must have filled in 200 applications for jobs, and gone to loads of interviews only to be told I dont have enough experience blah blah blah come back to us in a few years blah blah. Well since then I have been temping and doing preety borring work for an agency, typing in numbers and dealing with peoples benefits claims, something which quite honestly depressed me!

So it is today that again my sense has taken hold of me again, but this time its steered me towards the HSBC. I have my initial appointment on monday to discuss amounts etc and I am soon going to book my Class 1. I honestly fill, having been finished uni nearly a year in May, I have wasted a year of my life to nothing, all i have done is crappy temping work and sat in interviews for jobs that I dont really want in the first place! It may be stupid of me and others like me to even consider borrowing tens of thousands of pounds, but less be honest here, what else is there ? if this is our passion, why bother sitting in an office thinking what if ?. I am not going into this (If i get the loan!) thinking I am going to come out of the course with a job on a shinny Boeing, but i guess everyone has to start somewhere, and this is how I have decided to...