PDA

View Full Version : Roadmap to a succesfull career as a pilot

krobar
30th Mar 2005, 13:11
I want to be a pilot.
Like that guy on the flight center brochures. I want a jacket with plenty of strepies on it, a hat with wings on it, and an aeroplane that people say has a raised roof cause I'm sitting on my wallet.
Whereto now?
Step 1. PPL
Step 2. CPL
Step 3. ATPL
Perfect, now i'm a airline pilot.
Wait a minute!!! Looks like there's something missing in between...

With all the experience floating around on this website, maybe someone can fill in the blanks.
Whats best after the CPL? Bushpilot, Instructor, Operations(sticking nose into cockpit as often as possible), Charters or is there something better?

B Sousa
30th Mar 2005, 13:53
After Cpl and you have lots of money, become a Stud Muffin. Get yourself a Corvette (Chevrolet) a Big Watch and lots of the hot hosties to ride around. It will make life more interesting while your building time to get that real Airline Job......AND you will then be prepared to live the proper Airline Pilots life.

Rhodie
30th Mar 2005, 14:21
WHY I WANT TO BE A PILOT

When I grow up I want to be a pilot because it's a fun job and easy to do. That's why there are so many pilots flying around these days.

Pilots don't need much school. They just have to learn to read numbers so they can read their instruments.

I guess they should be able to read a road map, too.

Pilots should be brave to they won't get scared it it's foggy and they can't see, or if a wing or motor falls off.

Pilots have to have good eyes to see through the clouds, and they can't be afraid of thunder or lightning because they are much closer to them than we are.

The salary pilots make is another thing I like. They make more money than they know what to do with. This is because most people think that flying a plane is dangerous, except pilots don't because they know how easy it is.