PDA

View Full Version : Am I the only non-whinger

Pilot@EK
20th Mar 2005, 13:37
I have been working for EK for the past 2 years and I've read this forum for a few months now and only decided to join in an d ask, am I the only person who actually enjoys working with EK?
Our children go to private schools, we have nice cars and our housing allowance let us buy a nice house in the Arabian Ranches, not a cheap area by any standard, in fact I think you will find it very hard to find someone that doesn't like the Arabian Ranches and has a good reason for doing so.
Yes, sometimes EK gets on my nerves but a lot of the time I enjoy what I do, where else can I go to expensive restaurants, relax on the beach and go offroading all the time?

Eurydice
20th Mar 2005, 14:17
"....Am I the only non-whinger"

Yes you are. :E :E

Global Nomad
20th Mar 2005, 15:02
Sorry, no dice.

We all know that you're incorrect, but you couldn't resist the temptation could you?

Backwater
20th Mar 2005, 17:08
No, you're not the only non-whinger, yet.

Just wait until...

a. Emaar build a 3 storey apartment complex between you and the view of the golf course you paid a premium for.
b. Your house falls apart due to concrete cancer.
c. You decide in x years to sell only to realise that you don't own the property on which your house stands (despite promises to the contrary) and by then nobody will want to buy it anyway (see b.).
d. You finally realise that the 24k you pay per year in utilities subsidises the UAE nationals who only pay 10% of what you do.
e. You get tired of digging out your flash new M5.
f. Your private school is targetted by terrorists.

Enjoy yourself while you can and "Keep discovering..."!
Rgds

SecurID
21st Mar 2005, 08:32
Backwater,

I fully endorse all of the above but the f.) is a bit below the belt mate. I do not consider that would happen in Dubai and suggest that you edit your post.