PDA

View Full Version : Motorcycles: Do you have one and what is it?

Seaweed Knees
14th Mar 2005, 15:32
I've been riding a GSX-R600 since early 2000. Before that, it was a DT125.

I'm heavily into my trackdays but unfortunately can only afford to do a couple a year.

I'd highly reccomend it to anyone with a bike. Its the most fun you can have with or without your clothes on in my opinion. Plus, it'll really increase your awareness of your bikes potential. Something that may prove life saving at a later date.

Heres an action shot of me and my baby at Brands Hatch.

http://photoalbum.surfbird.org/albums/R6MessageNet/Druids_14.jpg

mystic_meg
14th Mar 2005, 16:07
I'd highly reccomend it to anyone with a bike. Its the most fun you can have with or without your clothes on in my opinion. Plus, it'll really increase your awareness of your bikes potential. Something that may prove life saving at a later date.

...Hmmm..not so sure about those comments - my first TD was at a circuit in S. England (rhymes with a well-known springwater, and also has an airfield) at which, despite the 'safety brief' a guy on a ZX9, the back of whose leathers looked like a relief map of the Cairngorms, insisted on cutting everyone up at corners and generally frightening the [email protected] out of a lot of people.
I decided to head home early after the icing on the cake, which was after one of the so-called 'experienced' marshallers managed to lead round the 'experienced group' i.e. one or more TDs under their belts, only to dump his brand new machine on the grass at the start/finish curve ..(another clue there..) as he pulled over to let them pass, including the aforementioned kamikaze ninja rider.