PDA

View Full Version : BA Euro Traveller

phil_2405
29th Jan 2005, 19:47
I am travelling from LHR to CDG next weekend with British Airways in the Euro Traveller cabin. Although the flight is short (does anyone actually know how long normally?) what is the service like? What kind of thing should I expect. Its my first time flying with BA so its their one chance to impress me!!!

bealine
29th Jan 2005, 20:14
Please don't expect to be that impressed!!! LHR-CDG is (apart from some of our Highlands and Islands hops) the shortest flight we operate - usually 45-55 mins duration.

Take 5-10 mins off that for ascent and 10-15 mins off for the descent and it leaves precious little time for "service".

Having said that, you should receive a "snackette" and beverage.

(LHR/LGW - AMS offers a similar "reduced" meal service due to the short flight time as well!)

So, please don't take the LHR-CDG flight as "typical" BA - try something a little longer - Rome, Venice, Athens, Copenhagen, Prague, Berlin, Vienna - all fascinating places and well worth a visit on BA!!!

phil_2405
29th Jan 2005, 21:01
I guess I shouldnt expect too much!! I think if you take the whole travel experience (including check-in etc) into account though, you should get a good flavour for an airline.

Anyone know if CDG is good for viewing?

Wannabe Flyboy
29th Jan 2005, 21:17
You cannot get a proper impression of an airline based on one flight; it must be done over several. If you had a dreadful flight then that wouldn't be representative of normal BA - nor would an amazing one with free upgrades!

Bealine has summed up the service pretty well. Depending on the time of day expect a cold breakfast (yoghurt, fruit salad, muffin), snack (sandwich, kit-kat) or if you're really unlucky the feared 'something sweet/savoury' boxes. Drinks are all free except champagne which is £4/quarter bottle.