PDA

View Full Version : The CX pasture

DashDriver
12th Jan 2001, 09:05
I am an airline pilot in the U.S. and I have been kicking around the idea of applying to CX. I have read many of the topics here in the forum and I am interested in hearing the pros and cons of working in HK. From what I have seen there seems to be alot of unhappy folks at CX resulting in alot of cons. I can tell you from personal experience that every airline has got its problems, even the one that I work for. There is always a part of the pasture that is green, even if most of it is brown. So, I was wondering if there might be someone at CX that would be interested in answering a few questions. Please feel free to email me.

Thanks

[This message has been edited by DashDriver (edited 12 January 2001).]

[This message has been edited by DashDriver (edited 12 January 2001).]

water check
13th Jan 2001, 23:38
Dash.....at the risk of sounding rude, how much negative news will it take for you to get the idea that (particularly as a yank) there are FAR better jobs to be had. Nearly every American that has come here has left and wished he never heard of CX ! Ask yourself what other MAJOR airline has pilots resigning on a regular and ever increasing basis. I doubt that United, American, Delta, etc, have much of a resignation problem at the moment.

BusAce
14th Jan 2001, 01:04