PDA

View Full Version : Leeds Uni & RAF Opportunities?

S0NNY
21st Jun 2004, 22:48
Evening all, first time over in here. Im currently studying in Leeds on an Aviation course (Aviation Tech. with Pilots Studies) and was generally wondering what the likelihood is of progressing through into the RAF upon graduation into a FJ role?

Everytime i go down to the local AFCO theres nobody there to help :(

Any comments would be appreciated, cheers all. Rob

theundisputedtopgun
22nd Jun 2004, 10:40
There is a UAS that incorporates Leeds uni i think.

SirToppamHat
22nd Jun 2004, 12:05
Everytime i go down to the local AFCO theres nobody there to help

Eh? Explain please.

EESDL
23rd Jun 2004, 13:04
[email protected]

S0NNY
23rd Jun 2004, 20:52
Hi, sorry it's taken a while to get back to you guys, ive been away for a bit. Last time I was at the AFCO in B'Ham the chap there really wasn't much use, perhaps because it was a while ago and I needed to see just how well Uni would turn out, i'm not too sure. I'll be visiting the one down a bit closer to home to see what they have to advise.

Also, the email address, what's that for? I'm guessing its the Yorkshire area UAS?

theundisputedtopgun
23rd Jun 2004, 21:47
No need to guess. It is Yorkshire University Air Squadron

6foottanker
23rd Jun 2004, 23:57
Don't mean to be rude, but for someone claiming to be studying aviation, and to be interested in going fj, there's a whole lot of ??? going on!