PDA

View Full Version : Flight Instructors

Kaptain Kinkey
14th Jun 2004, 02:00
I was recently up at a flying school in Auckland, is it me or are most instructors young and arrogant little buggers these days that are straight out of six form?

Cloud Cutter
14th Jun 2004, 03:22
At that particular flying school - yes. Not a good representation of the whole industry though.

captmicka
14th Jun 2004, 04:24
i would have to agree with cloud cutter. i am a young instructor myself, but some of my colleagues r extremely arrogent. just dont cop their sh@T, and more than likely they will stuff up and let them know.

ZK Skipper
14th Jun 2004, 04:26
My Sentiments exactly Cloud Cutter "Not a good representation of the whole industry":ok:

ovum
14th Jun 2004, 06:00
As opposed to old, arrogant buggers?

I would say, as with anything, it varies from person to person and is independent of their age and the type of flying they do.:rolleyes:

Cloud Cutter
14th Jun 2004, 22:26
Those old buggers have the right to be arrogant, they've been around a while. Jumped-up little d#ckheads do not. It may vary from person to person, but the concentration definitely increases at certain larger organisations. I believe these instructors have the least right to be arrogant as many of them have no real aviation experience. There are plenty of young instructors elsewhere who are good b#stards. Congrats to any big school instructor who resists the temptation to become a f#ckwit, they are few and far between.:hmm: (of course this doesn't apply to the 'big school' down south, hmm that narrows it down);)

ovum
14th Jun 2004, 23:13
I wasn't saying that older instructors are arrogant, in fact in my experience, more experienced instructors (not necessarily older) are less arrogant...my point was that arrogance is a personal trait, not an age or flying one.

Now, let's talk about professional sportspeople...;)

Wheeler
15th Jun 2004, 19:35