PDA

View Full Version : An Awesome Internet Business Idea !!!

FFP
27th Apr 2004, 16:03
Had a brainwave today whilst in town . . .. .

I've been thinking that I'm unlikely to make my millions in aviation and that I need to set up my own business to get there.

Have a great idea (but obviously not gonna post it yet :ok: ) and having undertaken some preliminary market research, I think it could be a winner !

Anyone done it ? Advice ? Any dot com stories :uhoh: Can you do it as a sole trader ? (Desperately trying to remember my GCSE Business Studies days !!)

Obviously PPRuNE members will get a discount on the service I will provide (and it's a bloody good one too)

Bear in mind that I am a pilot so explanations will need to be in short, easy to understand sentences :ok:

mattpilot
27th Apr 2004, 16:27
send me a PM with your idea - i'm not interested in anything else - oh and don't expect a response to your PM :E :E :cool:

IB4138
27th Apr 2004, 17:50
mattpilot

Ever thought that he might be one of those "If I tell you, I'll have to kill you " merchants?

:E

tony draper
27th Apr 2004, 17:56
Theres a rule to this,whatever it is you think you have have thunk up,the rule states, some buggah will have thunk it up before yer.

:rolleyes:

EDDNHopper
27th Apr 2004, 18:00
Advice ? ... explanations will need to be in short, easy to understand sentences

You give me idea, I give you advice!

Understood?

Flypuppy
27th Apr 2004, 19:07
1. Type "UK company registration" into google. You will find some results of companies that will sell you an off the shelf company - some with bank accounts VAT registration and domain names included - for between 150-500.

2. Create a PayPal account.

3. Create webpage(s) with fantastic idea advertised and details of how to pay into your PayPal account.

4. Buy advertising banner on PPRuNe to get fantastic idea publicised.

5. Sit back and wait for the deluge of happy customers and flick through the Sunseeker Boats catalogue.