PDA

View Full Version : anyone know where i can get into aircraft engineering??

WanabePilot
11th Apr 2004, 12:22
Hello help anyone please??

I am a recent graduate and I did a degree in aerospace engineering. I graduated in may 2003 and i am still having trouble getting into the aviation industry, trust me ive tried hard but im not the type to give up. ;)
Ive always had a love for aviation and want to work on aircraft or anything to do with them. Ive tried all the big companies like BAE and Rolls Royce, Bombardier etc but have been rejected.

Can anyone supply me with some information where I can look or could anyone give some inside infor to whos recruiting? Another point, if any1 can help is can any1 tell me the best flying school to enrol to get a PPL ?? thanks alot any help will be appreciated !!!!!:ok:

Genghis the Engineer
11th Apr 2004, 12:55
A similar question was asked a few weeks ago, I suggest scrolling down the page a little and reading the "getting a design job" thread.

On the PPL issue, I'd suggest posting that as a separate question (or just searching all the 1001 other posts asking the same question) in either "wanabees" or "private flying".

Best of luck,

G

AVIONIQUE
11th Apr 2004, 13:10
May be worth trying rolls royce again as they have just secured a HUGE contract and may well be feeling more benevolent than in recent times.
Airlines are contracting if anything at the moment so it will be slow progress there,but keep firing out the cv,they sometimes land on the right desk at the right time!thats how i got in anyway.
You start with the disadvantage of reading a usefull subject,should have read accountancy or feng shui management.

TURIN
12th Apr 2004, 09:44
If you are under 22 yrs and fancy another 5 yrs training then BA are supposedly recruiting for their PEP-Professional Engineering Program (apprenticeship) this year. You are probably "over qualified" with a degree, as they usually take on 18yr olds with 'A' levels. 20 vacancies only!!!