PDA

View Full Version : Some E-Mail I Received - Different Reactions To WTC Attack

Winston Smith
12th Sep 2001, 19:21
Note: I'm posting this on Jet Blast because Danny asked not to turn the corresponding threads on Rumours & News into "political discussions"

Let me share with you three reactions I got after engaging in the World Trade Center thread (http://www.pprune.org/cgibin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=1&t=015388&p=1), where I (admittedly at an untimely moment) suggested that the USA are now experiencing what they have been (directly or indirectly) inflicting on others for decades, comments which have been more or less deliberately misinterpreted by some.

One individual, who apparently used his real name (which I'm withholding), wrote the following: Sir, I will not respond to you and your posts on the forum. I will do it private. I am an airline pilot, I am not a US citizen, but I am sadden but the events of today, we lost brothers and sisters in those cockpits today and only God knows what kind of hell they went through.
I am letting you know that I have sent to the FBI and CIA copies of your posts along with your Pprune email and membership number. I don't know if Winston Smith is your real name or not, but I am certain the proper authorities whereever in the world you might be will find out soon enough.
As you can see I have emailed you from my email and using my real name, in other words being a real man. I hope the punishment the law enforcement or God have in store for you are painfull and extended.Please read my posts (the first being on this page (http://www.pprune.org/cgibin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=1&t=015388&p=4)) and decide for yourself exactly who is dangerous: I'm disgusted by the thought of there being professional pilots with that kind of police-state mentality. But then, it's just a case of killing the messenger anyway.