PDA

View Full Version : Work Experience Placements

BA777
11th Mar 2004, 03:10
Good evening all, hope you're all well :)

I was just wondering if anyone knew of any work experience placements currently available for July this year. I don't mind where it is really, abroad would probably be ok.

I have accumulated over 1200 hours in flight sim on my PC, flying mainly widebody aircraft such as the 777 and 747. This experience has given me a basic understanding of ETOPS, METARS, TAFs, and flight plans, as well as zero fuel weights, V-speeds, weight and balance, and I know that this plays a vital part in everyday airline operations.

In addition, I was asked to beta test Flight Simulator 2004, through a third-party group I manage, and I am an aviation photographer whose photos have been published and used professionally on the Internet.

I posess excellent communication skills and take direction well.

Many thanks,

Henry Lidster

http://www.airline-images.co.uk

cessna l plate
11th Mar 2004, 03:33
Hmmmm
Are all you guys thinking what I'm thinking?

BA777
11th Mar 2004, 03:50
Dear Cessna,

What are you thinking? You'd probably be surprised by how far things have come along over the years, but i understand your point.

I fully understand that the actual simulation of the flying doesnt even come close to the real thing, but the basis such as flight and fuel planning, route planning etc must be a start?

Cheers

Henry

leonbrumsack
11th Mar 2004, 04:07
Based on personal experience, the only way to find anything is through constant phoning round - and being able not to take rejection personally. I found the company I eventually went with after unsuccessfully trying about 35 others - we're not normally in a position to pick and choose.

GolfWhiskeyKilo
11th Mar 2004, 23:32