PDA

View Full Version : The most memorable flight of your life

D_Av8tor
6th Mar 2004, 22:25
Hey ppl!

I was curious in knowing if there was ever a flight you took as a passenger, that truly amazed you, to where it made a difference in your life.
I know for me, I once took a certain flight with virgin atlantic and the people, the atmosphere, the cool little things (the pilot making a few jokes), it inspired me to become an airline pilot.

I just thought it would be cool to share these great memories, and learn to how to make memories like these for the passengers, especially the kids.

Cheers!

D_Av8tor

Globaliser
7th Mar 2004, 18:06
This will sound really naff, but LHR-JFK-LHR on Concorde was, well, just extraordinary.

PAXboy
7th Mar 2004, 21:56
I have been paxing for 38 years and I have to say that I join Globaliser on the Concorde experience, although I only did a one-way. Last August 8th, on G-BOAC, the roll was just staggering that, by the time we rotated - I was laughing out loud. :D

Before that? A heli ride over the mountains and valleys of Kauai in December 1990 features strongly. I, also, recall a fab trip with VS.

In August 1987, I was did a GLA~EWR on one of their Classics. It was not my first with VS but I spent a Sunday afternoon, in Seat 2A, with the sun pouring through the window being given beautiful food. Then, whilst sitting with my feet up, to watch several Tom & Jerry cartoons, they brought me ice-cream. Sheer bliss.

Of course, I still remember my first, December 1965, VC-10 operating LHR~JNB. [misty, far away look in eyes]

SLF
8th Mar 2004, 01:01
Helicopter ride around Catherdal Peak in the Drakensberg Mts in South Africa, up a river to a 50 ft waterfall plunge pool, then up the waterfall into Lesotho and back over the 2000 ft sheer drop = absolutely fantastic!!!

Also a meteor shower SIN-MEL a couple of years ago, even through side windows could see one every 10 seconds or so :ok:

EasyBaby
8th Mar 2004, 08:53