PDA

View Full Version : looking for contact with Alitalia Express' Pilots

heavylanding
23rd Nov 2003, 02:59
hi guys
I am an EMB 145 pilot for Regional france and I need informations about career management in your company.
thank's

clearfortheoption
24th Nov 2003, 00:41
Check this out www.ppjn.com and click on Alitalia express

you'll find the address and the person you should talk to (including the phone number).

Best of luck...

Ciao

heavylanding
24th Nov 2003, 01:42
thank you for your post but I think I was misunderstood.
I am not looking for a job and I don't want to move anywhere.
I need to find out what is a career like in Alitalia's subsidiary Alitalia Express in order to compare with Regional, which is a subsidiary of Air France.
that's for the union.
you may reply in italian, my wife will translate!!!

azdriver
24th Nov 2003, 18:05
Bonjour Heavylanding,

I'm a E145 first officer for Alitalia Express. I'm not sure I understood what kind of information you want, but I try to give you a small answer. In Alitalia group if you want to have a career as pilot you usually work your way inside the pilot union, eventually get notice by the managment and maybe you get a position inside the pilots organization. Another way is to start to work for a department like Flight Safety, tech, Standardization, Human factor and so on. Both ways require to spend (especially at the beginning) some rest days inside offices, attending meeting and stuff like that. Usually the people that commute do not do that.

Let me know if you have any other question.

I'm going on vacation for two weeks so if you do not hear from me...well be patient .

see you ciao:rolleyes:

taralluccio
24th Nov 2003, 18:21
you can find azex pilots contract here (http://www.baskerville.it/flynet/aviationfordogs/download.htm)

azdriver
11th Dec 2003, 22:13
Heavylanding,
I hope I can give you a clear explanation of how things works in Alitalia Group.