PDA

View Full Version : Info about the Danish controllers in South Africa??Why did some leave??

jack4577
10th Nov 2003, 00:29
Anyone out there with information about the Danish controllers who were contracted to ATNS and left after a short time????

mercman
10th Nov 2003, 03:00
Hi there I am a pilot flying for a company in Johannesburg and the Danish controllers are still here I spoke to one the other day on the radio so mybe that is just a rumour going around

10th Nov 2003, 04:20
11 Danes started out at ATNS and after 2 months there were only 7 left! I am not with ATNS and dont excactly know why they left but I am interested as hell to find out. Apparently they were supposed to send 4 replacements down from Denmark....all at ATNS's cost!! Can that be ....??????????

B Sousa
10th Nov 2003, 08:50
What happened to the Affirmitive Action?? Make some nervous on final to that 100' 1/4 mi Vis??

CEP
10th Nov 2003, 13:53
Greetings

One of the Danish ladies woke up one morning and decided that she didn't want to lock her car anymore - or something like that.

Jokes aside, one of the Danish couples that were here had a serious concern about security :suspect: and decided to leave. They were very good friends with the other Danish couple, and apparently talked them into leaving as well. Welcome to Africa?? Saudi Arabia?? Bali?? NY ?? etc, etc

That's the reason they gave, whether there were other reasons only they would be able to tell.

B Sousa - with regards to AA :mad: don't worry about it. Us current ATC's will weed out the useless, hopeless, brainless, etc, as well as those who think that this is just another sheltered employment agency. And that's irrespective of creed or colour. I will have a green martian with pink spots working next to me if I think he's up to it.
Don't get me wrong, I'm not defending AA at all, all i'm saying is that only the good students will get signed out by us. I won't have someone sitting next to me who I don't trust.