PDA

View Full Version : Cap371

Ruffles1960
29th Oct 2003, 22:25
Does anyone think CAP371 rules make for tired crew? I am new to the airline industry and this week I am literally on my 'last legs'.Can somebody tell me if they think a Palma and a Mahon followed by an unro then standby can possibly be legal??? I'm just so tired.

bacardi walla
29th Oct 2003, 22:40
Think you need to expand on the duty times and rest periods involved. My guess is that what you have just done IS legal but without the facts, well, it's hard to say.

Ruffles1960
29th Oct 2003, 22:45
Hi Barcardi

I had 2 days rest before each duty. Mahon Monday, Palma wed, unro thu, sb fri.

Celtic Goat
29th Oct 2003, 22:58
Ruffles.
What time starts were involved???
were they earlies. lates, nightflights?????
Presume "unro" is yr co terminology for rest day after nt flt???
Were u called on stby??
Where were flights from??
After all, PMI from GLA is worse than PMI from LGW!!

Ruffles1960
29th Oct 2003, 23:03
Afternoon Palma, Afternoon Mahon, 8hrs fdp each followed 48hrs rest.unro day after(rest day) then a standby for 8hrs, 15 hrs after rest day.I never got called out on standby but I went to the gym, maybe that's why I am a bit more tired.Is a 24hr duty week realistic?? I thought 2 flights a month was the maximum.I thought you could only depart downroute under 10hrs.Am I in the wrong job.I used to work part-time as a garderner.

Celtic Goat
29th Oct 2003, 23:08
Ruffles.
Presume yr posting this as a wind up??

U really expect anyone to agree that 8hrs Mon, 8 hrs Wed, and nothing else until weekend is busy?????

Talk to the mugs (guys/gals) in a Ops/Crewing department.
12 hr shifts, 4 or 5 days in a row (days & nights).

Maybe u joined this industry thinking it would sound good in the nightclubs...
WAKEUP CALL!!!!!

Easy week doesn't even start to describe this.
Swap with u any day!!

Go back to gardening, or better yet Tesco/Boots (after all, Xmas is coming!).

bigredbin
29th Oct 2003, 23:11