PDA

View Full Version : Iot 206

thelizardking
10th Sep 2003, 22:46
hello to anyone who is about to start in October, so am i, as a Nav sorry WSO. Has anyone scuffed there boots yet and does anyone know if i am gonna have loads of **** cos of it. I have been walking them in and polishing them up plenty but the inevitable missed step or stupid pedestrian has left me with a few scuffs in the toes. Also has anyone else found anywhere that sells those trouser hangers? apart from at cranwell? I have just been following the info given in the box about bulling my shoes and it seems to be working. Anyway i hope to be seeing you all soon so that we can all suffer together.

Also does anyone know what rank i will be when i start, i have a degree ( well psychology) but that counts.

bighedsmallface
10th Sep 2003, 23:03
Are you for real?:uhoh:

Stonca
10th Sep 2003, 23:03
Sorry mate, I'm not starting IOT 206. But I wanted to ask you a question. You may have seen my thread explaining that I wanted to join as a WSO/Nav.

Just wondering how long it took from starting your application to starting IOT. I'm just about to start my last year of uni and trying to find out when is best to put my application in.

I did try asking a AFCO but got fobbed off.

Cheers

Stonca

moggie
10th Sep 2003, 23:06
Now I feel old! I was on 74 IOT and we are at 206.

Time to break out the incontinence pants and tartan slippers.

thelizardking
10th Sep 2003, 23:20
it took about 8 months in all from walking into the afco, getting the streaming interview, getting a letter for a date at selection, getting through selection and then waiting to see if i got in or not. if you are still at uni then i would say it cant hurt to get things going now, it takes a bloody long time really, especially the waiting in between. Plus i dont actually start till October so it reall takes near on a year before you actually start.

Yes, smalldickbighead i am for real why wouldn't i be??

Anita Bush
10th Sep 2003, 23:21