PDA

View Full Version : Jobs in Nepal?

VanderVlietm
29th Aug 2003, 06:28
Hi,

I wonder if anyone knows about many job oppotunities in Nepal. I am looking at small charter work, scenic flying.

I am currently training in New Zealand just finishing off my Multi IR and CPL.

I should have around 300hrs when i finish in November.

I have Nepalese citezenship so i guess that helps.

Thanks in advance,

Michael

middlepath
29th Aug 2003, 20:45
situatin in nepal is deterioting day by day due to maoist problem and corruption. many smaller airlines seems to be getting bust. you are better off putting your effort elswhere.

himalaya
30th Aug 2003, 20:00
hi,
I have been flying in Nepal for last 6 years. Although the situation in rural Nepal is not so good after the failed dialog between govt' and the maoist rebel, for pilots like us, its not at all bad.
If you have Nepalese citizenship, upon completion of your CPL license conversion written exam and AIP Nepal exam you shouldn't have any problem finding a job. Mark my word you will not have to remain unemployed if you come to Nepal right now. Yes, it may be difficult if Necon Air declares Bankrupt.

The pay is comfortable for Newbbies like you and after you become a captain, you should be drawing something between US$1500 to US$ 2900 which is very good and you could live lavishly on that.

cheers,

himalaya:D

VanderVlietm
31st Aug 2003, 06:12
hi,

thanks himilaya. whats the cpl conversion like? what sort of flying are you doing at the moment?

I guess the best thing to do is to go door knocking in Nepal once i have finised everything here.

Would you be able to tell me some names of some operators out there at the moment?

Thanks again,

:O

Gravox
1st Sep 2003, 18:35
Himalaya you state that if you have citizenship you should be able to find a job. Do you have to be a local for a chance to become employeed or do the companies hir expats? Do you need time on type to be considered for employment.