PPRuNe Forums

PPRuNe Forums (https://www.pprune.org/)
-   Airlines, Airports & Routes (https://www.pprune.org/airlines-airports-routes-85/)
-   -   EOS Bankrupt? (https://www.pprune.org/airlines-airports-routes/322916-eos-bankrupt.html)

LME (GOD) 16th April 2008 10:32

EOS Bankrupt?
 
just heard from some lads who work there. Eos are packing up shop. Anyone else got any more info on this?:ugh:

Southernboy 16th April 2008 11:47

EOS
 
Who's EOS?

Charley B 16th April 2008 12:09

Think that they are the airline from Stansted to JFK that offer all First class seats?

kenhughes 16th April 2008 12:10

EOS Airlines - http://www.eosairlines.com/ - they fly (flew?) 757s with just 48 seats in them.

atmosphere 16th April 2008 12:10

there website is still operational, and taking bookings, if it where true, I am sure they would have a statement on there by now, and closed the booking form.

I am sure they are feeling the pinch of the fuel crises, but I think they are still flying around!!

:D

Skipness One Echo 16th April 2008 12:12

Back it up or remove the thread please. Unsubstantiated crap can have a dangerous effect so please put up or shut up.

G-AWZK 16th April 2008 12:19

Bollocks.

Suggest this thread gets locked...

3Greens 16th April 2008 12:23

steady on lads, this is a "rumour" site after all. I believe that "eard from a few lads" constitutes a "rumour" non?

GobonaStick 16th April 2008 12:31


just heard from some lads who work there

Which would be a fairly good source. Any of the nay-sayers want to declare their interest, and tell us exactly why this isn't true?

BillS 16th April 2008 12:38

EOS customer services, still taking bookings, flatly deny this rumour.

G-AWZK 16th April 2008 12:43


Which would be a fairly good source. Any of the nay-sayers want to declare their interest, and tell us exactly why this isn't true?
I just spoke to one of the senior managers and arranged a meeting for the beginning of June.

I'll say it again this is a non-rumour.

lomapaseo 16th April 2008 13:04

Well at least there is one good side of posting this rumor.

I just added their web site address to my favorites for travel to the UK avoiding the dreaded Heath

bar fly 16th April 2008 13:19


just heard from some lads who work there. Eos are packing up shop
Well, can you elaborate or not? It seems others are sceptical, are your guys senior?:confused:

G-AWZK 16th April 2008 13:28

Just off the phone to EOS.

This story is rubbish. Unless at least two people at Eos are lying to me then this rumour is a crock of poo.

Capot 16th April 2008 13:45

This thread highlights, not for the first time, the way that a company can damage a competitor by concocting a false rumour, anonymously, and posting it on pprune to start the poison spreading.

As can a disgruntled individual.

It's a poor excuse to say "It's a rumour website" as though that excuses it.

I suspect that it's even a criminal offence that pprune may be a party to unless it takes action. I hope it is and that pprune reacts accordingly.

I don't know if the untrue storythat started this thread was concocted or not. It could well have been, quite probably was, and that's the problem.

Indeed, the first post was presented as fact.

Just wondering 16th April 2008 13:48

If something like this damaged my co (and wasn't true) I'd sue !

sat1 16th April 2008 13:55

eos
 
Get a grip people!! This company invariably flies FULL,this is fantasy rumour time...but then this IS a RUMOUR network.If you dont wanna listen to/read rumours then dont log on.Easy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wino 16th April 2008 13:55

you guys really need to read the bottom of EVERY page in ppurne



As these are anonymous forums the origins of the contributions may be opposite to what may be apparent. In fact the press may use it, or the unscrupulous, to elicit certain reactions.

You guys can go back to your hollier than thou attitudes now.

Cheers
Wino

Sobelena 16th April 2008 14:25


This company invariably flies FULL
That doesn't really mean a thing. You can fill every seat in an aircraft/train/bus and still operate at a loss.

GobonaStick 16th April 2008 14:29

Labelling it as a rumour network doesn't give you a get-out-of-jail-free card with regards libel laws.


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:43.


Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.