PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Airservices Australia Psychometric Testing
Old 12th Jul 2017, 13:39
EagleEye85

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by ShadowSFriend
This is my first time posting, but I found reading this forum thread very helpful and as such wanted to include my timeline and the rather bizarre culmination to my Application for Trainee ATC here in the event it may help others who are considering this path or going down it.

Late March 2016 – Applied for Trainee ATC program
Mid April 2016 – Invited to complete Online Assessments within next 2 weeks
Late April 2016 – Online Assessments completed and advised would be invited to complete Occupational Personality Questionnaire (OPQ) and that this was expected to occur in approximately 2 weeks.
Mid – Late May 2016 – Invited to complete OPQ assessment; Completed OPQ Assessment; Invited to book telephone interview
Early June 2016 - booked and completed Telephone interview
Second half June 2016 – advised had been successful in progressing to Assessment Centre (AC) and would be placed on waiting list to attend next AC
Early September 2016 – was requested to book AC day in October 2016. I advised AirServices that I would be overseas during the period the ACs I had been invited to were being held and as such volunteered to travel at my expense to another region to attend AC if they were to be held when I was not overseas. Informed all ACs were to occur while I was overseas and advised I would be moved to “Assessment Centre Ready” and informed in the new year of the next AC day.
Mid October 2016 – Advised again I had progressed to AC and would be contacted in the New Year to confirm next available date for AC. Advised that if the dates I was offered did not align with personal circumstances there would be able to remain on waiting list until suitable AC date became available.