PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Headset types in GA
View Single Post
Old 15th Aug 2010, 11:33
BEACH KING

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Now that is an interesting question.

I have had a set of Bose headsets for quite a number of years. They are a terrific product.

When David Clark released the X11 headset, I bought a pair, due to the ability to integrate a mobile phone/UHF radio/music player with them. In my opinion, the Bose had better ANR quality, but the X11 was more comfortable to wear, and the phone interface was a "must have" feature. Overall I quite like the X11 headset, although many on here will beg to differ (Including a well known Dr). I have been using the X11's for the past 18 months.. and Mrs Beach has had to use the Bose.

I had the opportunity to try a set of Lightspeed Zulus in a friends plane, and was VERY impressed. They honestly were the most comfortable headset I have ever worn (large ear cups). The ANR quality was as good as the BOSE, and the bluetooth integration feature simply outstanding!

I had heard on numerous forums, that Bose were going to release the A20 headsets at Oshkosh. They claim it features better ANR, and more comfort, and bluetooth integration!! I was quite excited, as I was going to Oshkosh, that I would buy a pair there.. hopefully cheaper and sooner availability than in Australia.