PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - The Kerch Bridge Thread
View Single Post
Old 12th Oct 2022, 23:56
fdr

Received 861 Likes on 257 Posts
Originally Posted by WB627
I'm no expert in this field, but I think 23 tonnes of anfo would have done a lot more damage than that.

The Baltic Exchange in London, anfo bomb was 1 tonne in a Transit van, look at the damage that did. I've seen with my own eyes the crater from a mere 1,000lb RAF air dropped dumb bomb, all be it military grade explosives and I realy don't think the Kerch bridge was hit with anything close to 23 tonnes.

However, if it was the FSB, why use anfo if they were going to blame it on Ukraine? If it was Ukraine why use anfo? I'm sure they both have access to military grade explosives. My money is now on dissidents/insurgents, but from which side, is any ones guess.

If it was the FSB, I would be expecting a few of them to be exiting the Kremlin via the sixth floor
  • 23 Tons, 230 Tons, 2.3 Tons, what's in a decimal point? (Oklahoma City A.P. Murray building was 3.2 T of ANFO... )
  • 72 hours to have the whole paper trail for the event from the FSB. Across two countries that they have entry restrictions to, due to their aggression... Pink panther efficiency!
  • The photos of the truck are a different truck to the photos of the X-rayed Truck, and not even close. About as good as FSB passports and service IDs have been. They are really slipping. Ooops.
  • The X-Ray shows the rat cunningly hidden load!. on the trailer. The trailer is not the same trailer as in the photo immediately before the explosion. Ooops.
So the FSB has the capability to go and do a detailed trace of the movements of a trailer, over what, a 3-4 week period, in the middle of a war of their making, in countries that are opposed to their actions, one being a NATO member, and the other wanting to be... A third country that is being provided assistance by NATO members against the latest attacks against their borders...