PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Aviation jobs T&C, employment/self employment & national laws
Old 29th Apr 2019, 17:48
KT1988

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
@2unlimited: Of course I am the same kind of company as a doctor who is working for just one private clinic and why should I pay more tax than the doctor if I am a pilot?

As for saving money.... the link you pasted is what we pay as a company in state insurance..... not what an employee have to pay. An employee have to pay depending on his salary and end up paying over 5x the social security amount for companies (the employer pay but then reduce the salary accordingly since he have to pay ZUS and not you)....... in exchange for nothing more from the state. So an employee get lower salary cause the employer have to pay even over 5000 PLN per month for social security and the employee need to pay 32 % tax instead of 19 % from which you can deduct your costs.

And you give numbers from the USA for private school, everyone in Poland also people having private businesses are already paying taxes for free schools for their children. Of course many send them to private schools but it does not even cost 1/5 of the US price in Poland. As for private insurance its definitely not 5000 PLN per month the amount is like 300 PLN per month and private accountant is 300 PLN per month I do know cause I pay it. As for pension the airline will provide you NO PENSION if you are employee in Poland..... man the pension you get or sick leave is from the ZUS you are paying. And pensions ZUS will give you will be like peanuts because its already almost bankrupt. As for sick leave a private insurance will give you a lot more than ZUS or the state ever would in case you have an accident.....