PPRuNe Forums - View Single Post - Quality Fly ATPL Integrated
View Single Post
Old 8th Apr 2019, 18:36
noCB

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Another student of Quality Fly here.
Granted, I'm a first time poster so take this with a pinch of salt if you are the cynical type. I did however feel compelled to "defend" the school on the back of a random search whilst lurking on the forum.

I've been studying with QF for the past nine months. I've completed 12 of 14 EASA ATPL exams with an average of 96% and have almost 100 flying hours.
Yes, you don't get the same hand holding I imagine you would receive at a 150,000 Euro school. Shocker.

I'm a career changer, able to dedicate 10+ hours a day to studying, seven days a week and determined to get through the training as soon as possible. The school is set up for people with a similar mindset to people like me. Perhaps the marketing department has some work to do so that potential students can understand this method of learning and the level of self commitment you will require.

Being a newer school, of course there were problems but thats a part of the reason the price is so affordable. As it grows, improves and learns, QF is increasing the price. The course that new students receive today is of far higher quality than that which I received myself. Teachers are of higher experience, fleet size has been increasing and the facilities are expanding and upgrading.