PPRuNe Forums

Go Back   PPRuNe Forums > Wannabes Forums > Interviews, jobs & sponsorship
Forgotten your Username/Password?
Register FAQ Calendar Advertise Mark Forums Read

Interviews, jobs & sponsorship Do ya feel lucky, Punk? Well do ya? If so, here's the place to swap the hot gen on who's sponsoring or employing, their selection criteria, and where those oh so elusive first jobs can be spotted in the wild. Watch out for the tumbleweeds...


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 8th October 2009, 00:46   #21 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Earth Allegedly
Age: 39
Posts: 405
A whois as mentioned before... reveals:

Domain Name: FLYLEASE.COM
Registrar: DIRECTI INTERNET SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD. D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Whois Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Referral URL: Public Domain Registry | Home
Name Server: NS1.5YEARHOST.CO.UK
Name Server: NS2.5YEARHOST.CO.UK
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 06-oct-2009
Creation Date: 03-mar-2009
Expiration Date: 03-mar-2010


I'd expect longer domain registration than a year!

My advice is an echo of others on this board and also of that veteran (and wise man) Clive Hughes - familiar to many of us:

Never, EVER pay upfront for a course - pay by instalments after each successful stage of training

OK.. CH didn't actually say these words... I am sure his exact words were somewhat more eloquent!

It's the GOLDEN rule of training!
flash8 is offline   Reply
Old 9th October 2009, 18:32   #22 (permalink)
Probationary PPRuNer
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ball of mud
Posts: 2
So if I read this correctly?

You get all the training (CPL/IR frozen ATPL) + MCC + J31 type rating and line training + job and they refund 50% of the whole amount

So that becomes about £32.500?

WF
wetfish is offline   Reply
Old 11th October 2009, 15:55   #23 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Warks
Posts: 255
Only if you don't read between the lines. What will really happen is you'll pay them oodles of money then they will disappear with your money and you'll get nothing. This company are sending unsolicited emails to flying schools trying to recruit PPLs and even people who are still doing their PPL to apply for this scheme.

Only a severe pilot shortage the likes of which we haven't seen for two decades would justify this action. Please don't fall for this, people, and if you do I have no sympathy!

TB
Token Bird is offline   Reply
Old 11th October 2009, 17:05   #24 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: DXB
Age: 22
Posts: 291
Don't even think about it.

There are a couple of posters on this thread with no posting history. Always sends off alarm bells.

This type of scheme would have been generous 15 years ago. With a saturated market it is insane. Asking for £75,000 up fron it also insane. Not even OAA ask for that kind of outlay.

If you go for it, you will get what you deserve. Sorry.

EK
EK4457 is offline   Reply
Old 12th October 2009, 12:05   #25 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 98
Hmmm. A sponsorship scheme where the first thing that happens is you give them £75k. Brilliant.

I wouldn't touch this with a sh1tty stick. I've had more convincing proposals in emails from Nigeria.
Torque Tonight is offline   Reply
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes


Posting Rules
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7
© 1996-2009 The Professional Pilots Rumour Network

As these are anonymous forums the origins of the contributions may be opposite to what may be apparent. In fact the press may use it, or the unscrupulous, or sciolists*, to elicit certain reactions.

*"sciolist"... Noun, archaic. "a person who pretends to be knowledgeable and well informed".