PPRuNe Forums

Go Back   PPRuNe Forums > Other Aircrew Forums > Cabin Crew
Forgotten your Username/Password?
PPRuNe Email Register FAQ Calendar Advertise Mark Forums Read

Cabin Crew The other half of the airborne team who put up with the self-loading freight.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 7th August 2007, 05:56   #1 (permalink)
SocialFlyer
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 186
Qantas Recruitment (New Recruitment Website)

Hi Guys,

Thought you all might like to know that QANTAS and QANTAS LINK have released new websites for recruitment. Here are the link for both:

QANTAS MAILNLINE (Short/Long Haul)

http://www.bfound.net/login.aspx?coid=207

QANTAS LINK (Regional)

http://qantaslink.bfound.net/login.aspx?coid=189

On the QANTAS recruitment website, it states "RECRUTING NOW". These are positions directly through Qantas. On the QANTAS LINK webiste it states "ACCEPTING INTEREST Not sure what it is all about, but I encourage you all to get your details on board. More information can also be found on the Qantas Employment Website.

GoodLuck
SocialFlyer

SocialFlyer is offline  
Old 7th August 2007, 06:04   #2 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: SYD
Posts: 139
Correct me if i am wrong but on that BFOUND site they slug you $15 just to apply for the position??

Interesting requirements for Dash 8 pilots, only 700 hours total flying time, and a GPS endo.

And this is a transcript form the recruitment process

Stage Three: One day of assessment, comprising of a Simulator Flight Assessment (B767), a Panel Interview and an Occupational Health Assessment (OHA).


What the? 767 sim check for a dash 8 pilot ummmm yea
james.russell is offline  
Old 7th August 2007, 06:04   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: In a box, ready for shipping...
Posts: 711
Interesting...very interesting....
Mr Seatback 2 is offline  
Old 7th August 2007, 06:12   #4 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 186
Application Fee

Mr Seatback i agree, VERY interesting.....

James.Russel, on teh Cabin Crew application it does not say anything about an application fee of $15.00, this may only be for pilot recruitment.
SocialFlyer is offline  
Old 7th August 2007, 07:39   #5 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 25
I wonder..

I wonder if this means they will be recruiting again through Qantas? Is that even possible? I thought their recruitment site was pretty much defunct.
hiflying is offline  
Old 7th August 2007, 08:45   #6 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 220
Still says "powered by staffcv.com" so it looks like they are updating their recruitment systems.

In the past, staffcv.com users have been contacted by Qantas and then recruited into MAM.
flitegirl is online now  
Old 7th August 2007, 08:46   #7 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: In a box, ready for shipping...
Posts: 711
I wouldn't be getting too excited people - it's simply a change of website.

IT could mean something, but better to be cynical now and get excited MAYBE later, rather than get excited now and disappointed later!
Mr Seatback 2 is offline  
Old 7th August 2007, 09:06   #8 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 110
Does this mean that QF are actually recruiting proper full time f/a's again? Is there something people on this site aren't telling?
smartalec888 is offline  
Old 7th August 2007, 09:26   #9 (permalink)
gigs
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: syd/aust
Posts: 210
qantas is interviewing as i have been told mam casuals an external organisation who supply a casual work force to qantas. all sounds political 2 me! cheers gigs

gigs is offline  
Old 7th August 2007, 10:04   #10 (permalink)
overhere
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 160
Quote:
What the? 767 sim check for a dash 8 pilot ummmm yea
James,

The Sim rides for any airlines are designed to look at a pilots instrument flying skills NOT look at their ability to fly that specific type of aircraft. Many airlines use sim's in their interview process that aren't the same as their actual aircraft type.

overhere is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes


Posting Rules
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Qantas Recruitment Hugh Gorgen D & G General Aviation & Questions 7 9th May 2006 05:35
BA recruitment website Kempus Professional Pilot Training (includes ground studies) 0 19th March 2004 19:05
Qantas Recruitment Gods Kitchen D & G General Aviation & Questions 7 14th February 2004 11:34
VB Recruitment listed on the Seek website vdd Cabin Crew 2 20th June 2002 02:00
QANTAS Recruitment? Phil Powa Dunnunda & Godzone 30 29th September 2001 07:22


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7
© 1996-2008 The Professional Pilots Rumour Network

As these are anonymous forums the origins of the contributions may be opposite to what may be apparent. In fact the press may use it, or the unscrupulous, or sciolists*, to elicit certain reactions.

*"sciolist"... Noun, archaic. "a person who pretends to be knowledgeable and well informed".