PDA

View Full Version : Opinions wanted on Tayflight, Perth, and AFT Exeter...

Haul By Cable
2nd Jun 2003, 21:33
I have already used the search function but I was wondering if anyone had more recent experience of these schools with regards to Multi CPL/IR training? (Search material was mostly well over a year old).

Would you use them again?

Any snippets will help...

Thank you,

Haul.

gdnhalley
3rd Jun 2003, 03:56
HBC
I am doing my IR at Tayflite at the moment, having done my CPL with them in March. Obviously I don't any first hand experience of other commercial training organisations, but I have had some experience of other FTO's here and in the USA and Canada since 1990.
The fact that I returned for my IR speaks for itself, although Tayflite are very convenient (30 minutes) for travel. I would not have returned if I had not been happy with the set up.
If you want to know more send me a PM.
good luck
gdn

Sky Goose
3rd Jun 2003, 23:16
am busy converting FAA CPL to JAA ATPL,

completed the CPL conversion, and Multi rating with AFT, was very happy with them, (I even managed to pass first time!)

Will be returning for the IR conversion.

Very laid back crowd, but very experienced, (Ex military and airline captains).
Another reassuring point is that you dont pay anything upfront, only once youve passed the test. Which was nice to know, as I nearly got burned when my ATPL ground school went bust !.

Hope that helps.

Haul By Cable
4th Jun 2003, 01:36
Thanks Sky Goose, and gdnhalley I've taken you up on your offer - check your PMs.

Sky Goose, how did you find converting from FAA? Would you mind telling me where in the US you did your CPL/IR?

Thanks again, does any one else have any comments?

Cheers,

Haul.

Sky Goose
4th Jun 2003, 16:44
Did my CPL/IR in Chicago, at DuPage Airport (KDPA) with an outfit called American Flyers.