PDA

View Full Version : Mays Pof exam,results crap, why?

My names Turkish
22nd May 2003, 08:23
Guys and Girls, I studied very hard for Pof to the extent that other subjects suffered. I don't want to sound arrogant but I covered the subject top to bottom and really understood it, did thousands of feedback questions and the teacher at my school has/had a very good pass rate said I was looking good for it. I was horrified to have got a mark in the 50's. I thought I might have been on my own, but the whole class failed too.

My extensive network of spies also tells me that there was a very large failure rate in Oxfords class aswell. So was it just us two schools, are we all thick? Are we doomed to a life of flipping burgers and asking "Would you like to supersize for an extra $.60?" I would be very intrested to hear from anyone who sat the test or previous tests even its just to confirm that we are all thick as a plank. Answers on a Postcard!

oxford blue
22nd May 2003, 17:43
Suggest that this thread be combined with this (http://www.pprune.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=90594) one and this (http://www.pprune.org/forums/showthread.php?threadid=89179) one.

My names Turkish
22nd May 2003, 22:49
Oops,sorry should have looked before I leaped although I have never heard Pof being referred to as theory of flight

Craggenmore
22nd May 2003, 23:01
You are right about Oxford, almost the entire class went down and this happened to be the only subject that people went down in from Phase 1.

Something seems to be evidently wrong here if other schools had similiar results.

Alex Whittingham
23rd May 2003, 00:57
The pass rate across the UK for P of F oscillates so that between 50% and 80% of the candidates pass at each sitting. It's too early to say definitively what happened to our students this month but they certainly didn't all pass and they didn't all fail. I'd guess about half passed. They all said it was 'interesting'!

Davidils20l
24th May 2003, 00:40