PDA

View Full Version : About EK interview in HKG - new!

dejvu
5th Nov 2002, 11:22
hey everyone,

i have just spent 2 hours searching the whole forums regarding the recruitment about EK.

actually they have sent me an invitation letter for the first interview on 16 th Nov

the interview will be held in the hotel in HKG...
i m kinda nervous as i have never tried any airlines before

also i reckon some guys talking about the body language during the interview..what does that mean?????????
is it like i should put my hands on my legs and smile always even i m talking and not talking????? ( ok that ;s really tired!! )

oh i m a guy ! about 175 cm tall..but 130lbs..is it OK? it is about 60 kg.........
will they do the weight and height check during the first interview?

i m thinking to wear a black suit, blue striped tie...and have my hair gel-ed! is it good???

pls everyone i would like to be ur colleage in the future, so kind responses would be great :)

stellar
5th Nov 2002, 22:53
Dejvu,
Go for the suit and tie - great look but I 'd forget the "gel-ed" look if I were you as it's not quite "acceptable grooming standard". Try whatever means to relax and don't go working yourself into a nervous state at this stage. As for the height/weight ratio I hope your nerves aren't responsible! Very best of luck and hope you'll be with the ME's finest soon:)

blue cheese
11th Nov 2002, 06:42
Hi Dejvu,

I just had my interview last thursday, Nov 7 in Kuala Lumpur. I guess you will be having the same interviewer as me as they told me that their next destination is HK. They are pretty nice people so dont worry so much.

The best advise is be cooperative with everyone and smile a lot. Yes, it's very tiring. :D