PDA

View Full Version : airmed integrated course

fritz_2001
23rd Nov 2001, 17:55
I'm just wondering about the licensing issues involved with the AirMed integrated course.

I recieved the prospectus from them and for the PPL/CPL/IR/ME/MCC/frozen ATPL + accommodation they quote a price of 59800 euros (ish) which by my estimation works out at about £35000!! This "seems" incredible but would this qualification enable me to fly for UK airlines? Airmed does not appear on the CAA list of approved fto's so would a graduate of this fto need to do some sort of conversion course to fly for uk airlines?

thanks in advance,

MW

Tino
23rd Nov 2001, 22:35
Hi,

I am currently a student at Airmed and I can assure you that they are a well established FTO training for a JAA ATPL licence. They are fully approved and have the ISO9002 quality rating.
Students can go immediately from graduation to the right-hand seat of any european airline.
I know that the price is really unbelievable, but it is and your licence will be exactly the same as one from Oxford for example.
I am very happy here, sure there are some minor problems, like the new A320sim which had a delay in installing (used for the MCC/LOFT) and a chortage of planes, but they have been taken care of by the addition of 5 new Piper28's.
Flying in Spain is really a lot better than in Northern Europe, here we are trained from day one to fly from an International Airport (Valencia LEVC) with its commercial traffic, communications and procedures. Also, we end with 40h on the A320 full motion FNTP2 sim.
Courses are completely in English and notes come from Oxford now (used to be Four Forces).

JONATHAN PEARSON
23rd Nov 2001, 23:07
Hi,

Hope you can help!! :eek:
I have been trying to find some more infomation on this "Airmed intergrated course"
Any chance of an E-mail address or Website for the school!!!
Does the school have many "self sponsered" students or is it connected to any airlines??

Thankyou in advance