PDA

View Full Version : BRAZIL - Airline Pilot Jobs

Hnairways
1st Jan 2016, 23:29
Hey there,

I am an Australian pilot and have the following qualifications;

* Australian (ICAO) Commercial Pilots licence
* 600 hours Total time (400 hours experience in Multi Crew Operations, 450 in IFR)
* Command Instrument rating (recent on all 2D, 3D, azimuth and CDI approaches)
* Fairchild Metroliner III/23 command endorsement
* Class 1 medical
* Fluent in English (ICAO level 6)

I am planning on moving to Brazil with my partner in one year where I will become a Brazilian citizen (I must have this before any airline can/will look at my application). I will also have to convert my Australian Licence to a Brazilian one.

Just wondering if you guys could give me a bit more of an insight on the following;

1. How difficult is it to convert an ICAO licence such as an Australian one to a Brazilian one?

2. What are the chances that a large airline in Brazil will consider me for a job in the right seat? (I have read that a lot of carriers such as Azul have previously taken on local pilots with 200TT and fresh CPL holders)

3. If not able to get a job with an airline, what other pilot jobs could I realistically expect to get?

Many thanks guys for your help in advance!

aenobre
2nd Jan 2016, 00:01
Hi,