PDA

View Full Version : FTE Jerez

Byrne11
5th Dec 2014, 22:41
Hello.

I've looked through this trying to find out information on FTE Jerez from current and previous students within the last 12-24 months, however if anyone has any information that is relevant its very much welcome and appreciated.

I'm going to do the Self sponsored ATPL course, I'm looking to know how long did it take you to get a job after training, and where? also what was your overall thoughts on the school after training.

Thanks.

parkfell
19th Dec 2014, 21:23
Go to their website and book a marketing visit. See the place for yourself and speak to the customers/students.
Visit other ATOs as well.

vetflyer
22nd Dec 2014, 15:16
Also speak to the FIs

BWSBoy6
22nd Dec 2014, 15:27
I'm studying at Jerez now. Been here since August and so far, so good. Great bunch of guys. Just got through first lot of exams. If you can, go for it. I'm self sponsored and although it's a gamble regarding employment at the end, it's all I've ever wanted to do so I think it's worth the risk.

parkfell
2nd Jan 2015, 21:50
If you have not already done so, obtain a class one medical without delay.
No point spending any more money on professional training without it.

You need to visit both ATOs. As you are not getting any younger, the sooner you start the training the better. The older you are, the harder is gets.

65/11. Uhmm! Might this be cause for concern?

scavenger69
3rd Jan 2015, 21:20
What do you mean by 65/11?

Mach1.1
4th Jan 2015, 10:30
I think it's a reference to Blanca83 having flown 65 hours of which only 11 are solo.

SuperJet
2nd Feb 2015, 15:14
Hi all,