PDA

View Full Version : QIAE

120kcruise
7th May 2014, 13:54
I am a student at the pre mentioned school, heard today from the director that the hangar has been sold. Where does that leave me now that the new owner requires them to vacate.
Having paid my fees upfront where do I go now to complete my training. All advice greatly appreciated.

Old Dodderer
7th May 2014, 14:00
I am also a student at this institution. Heard the same talk. I think my fees are lost. Bite the bullet looking to AA to finish quals

120kcruise
7th May 2014, 14:02
Looks like we've all been tanked.

DUXNUTZ
7th May 2014, 14:58
Who is QIAE?

offhandblackhand
7th May 2014, 16:50
Sorry to hear about you losing your coin. He always was a tanker.

VH-XXX
7th May 2014, 23:44
DUXNUTZ says without thinking; Who is QIAE?

Let me google that for you (http://lmgtfy.com/?q=qiae&l=1)

DancingDog
8th May 2014, 00:13
I hope that the figure in your username isn't what you forked out upfront :eek:

Widewoodenwingswork
8th May 2014, 05:06
I'm sorry to hear that mate. I hope there's a good outcome. Make sure you keep a good record of everything, letters, correspondence, invoices etc etc. It may just help in getting your money back if it comes to that.

All the best.

Fris B. Fairing
8th May 2014, 05:28

What did the Director tell you about your future with QIAE apart from the hangar being sold? Haven't they been planning to relocate to Maroochydore anyway?

MakeItHappenCaptain
8th May 2014, 08:05
We built this city...
We built this city on Rock and Roll...:cool:

hiwaytohell
8th May 2014, 21:19
Sorry to hear about Tank. However I doubt either he or Gail would have deliberately scammed anyone, they have been battling away for sometime and their dream of a shiny new hangar was probably a bit too much for them.