PDA

View Full Version : I'm going to DUBAI for a Job Hunt

Mile High Nutcase
18th Mar 2014, 11:19
Dear All

I am a Flight Instructor in the UK with over 2000hrs. Myself and a couple of colleagues have decided to come over to Dubai for a job hunt.
The plan is to visit as many head offices of airlines, Bizjet Operators, and flying schools over a three day period in and around Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Al Ain and RAK.

We are not type rated but happy to pay for a rating if there is a job at the end of it.

The reason for this post is so that I can make a list of people to visit and make appointments with beforehand. I am after contact details of recruitment managers, Chief Pilots, Operations Managers. Anyone who is the right person for Pilot recruitment.

Please PM me with details or post in this thread.
Thanks in advance

MHN

The Outlaw
18th Mar 2014, 14:16
Why not offer to pay for your endorsement and fly for free for a year while you're at it?

Hell....be on call 24/7 and live in the hanger...maybe even pay for some fuel?

You are the are the poster boy for all that is wrong with aviation today.

Likeitis
18th Mar 2014, 14:25
Good way to start your career as a PFTer. Maybe you should just wait for a picket line you can cross. That will put you in a big shiny jet pronto.

spanishfly69
18th Mar 2014, 14:26
Outlaw. Great post. You are so right. May be he is willing to work as a Cabin Crew on his off day.

Mile High Nutcase
18th Mar 2014, 14:48
Why not read the original post before you start going on about pay to fly...

I'm going out there to SEARCH for jobs not BUY one.

Happy to pay for the cost of type rating as long as there is bonded job at the end of it. Where did I say I want to buy hours??

If you have useful information for me, I'd be most grateful.

thank you

Likeitis
18th Mar 2014, 15:00