PDA

View Full Version : I need help

amarbond
24th Nov 2013, 14:40
Good evening everyone!

My name is Amar and I am a Swedish student dreaming to become a pilot in the future, It's not something that I would give up on.

I have my final high school exams in a couple of months and I am still lost where to study piloting.

Please, please, please I need help.
I have spent hundreds of hours reading threads, posts, news articles and asking people about the best affordable place to study piloting.

I want to fly in the middle east or Europe in the future, but it doesn't matter where I study as I have the opportunity to convert my license.

I have CTC WINGS,OAA, any flight school in South Africa as my options. Ctc wings is expensive but they deliver good training, does that mean it is worth it?

It is around the half in South africa, but i dont know about the quality

Thank you guys!

RichardH
24th Nov 2013, 15:21
I trust you have read all the treads on this forum as your question has been asked several times.

However the number one question is "Where do you have a right to work"? If it is only in JAA/EASA Euroland then that is where you should concentrate your efforts.

best affordable can only be determined by your own budget and timescales. Then there is the whole modular/integrated debate. Have you actually visited your proposed schools? You are about to part with lots of money so do your homework and don't blindly fall for the glossy sales brochure.

stn
24th Nov 2013, 17:22
In fact Sweden appears to have one of the best schemes out there: LUSA Lund University (http://www.lusa.lu.se/). I'd try my very best to enroll there.

amarbond
1st Dec 2013, 00:07
I have read so many threads but I STILL CAN'T find the right answer...

I am swedish, I can apply for visa anywhere.
thanks!

AirbusLover
1st Dec 2013, 08:54