PDA

View Full Version : MT big brother AKA Trimble

dazjs
19th Nov 2013, 21:56
Well according to my Satnav and the speedo in the car I always drive to the speed limits. Image my shock and surprise the other day when I was told I had been doing 45 in a 30. This anonymous machine had belched out some data telling me I was a dangerous driver. Ta very much.
I believe it's an American GPS system that has been fitted to MT cars. Must run off a different GPS to my satnav.
Am I the only victim of BB.

500N
19th Nov 2013, 22:04
What machine told you you were doing "doing 45 in a 30" ?

And if you have a GPS to prove it otherwise, tell them.

Bob Viking
19th Nov 2013, 22:21
I must have got the wrong end of the stick. I thought the idea of the system was to see how many red and orange lights you could get on a single journey. I also thought the subsequent letter to my Boss from the MT section was a good thing too especially since he received one on the same day (top cover!).
It's a bit of a crap system TBH. If you drive round a roundabout too quickly or take too long with a gear change you get pinged. Still it is an easy way to get out of being duty driver!
BV

CoffmanStarter
20th Nov 2013, 06:37
Don't worry ... It'll all be sorted before the kit get's finally fitted to the F-35 :uhoh:

http://i1004.photobucket.com/albums/af162/CoffmanStarter/f9875e3b-5834-4a09-aea2-ed4d7d1c10db_zps616d82fa.jpg

ScrinsonBadger
20th Nov 2013, 06:45
Amazing, given that RAF MT should have been abolished years ago, I had an e-mail telling me I'd done 50 in a 40 zone when actually I'd done 90 in a 70 zone. Always a red light around roundabouts (Newtons Laws anyone), they won't look after the vehicles, won't drive me and moan when I drive myself!! Flash Flash
Rant over

spectre150
20th Nov 2013, 06:49