PDA

View Full Version : Air Republiq Airlines Job Offer? Legit or Not?

P40Warhawk
8th Oct 2013, 09:25
I Applied for an FO job yesterday for this company, not knowing that you have to pay for own training. Since people who know me know I am totally not a fan of paying for own training i'd rather not go for it, but I am curious.
Does anyone know this airline : Air Republiq Airlines in Philipines? And know something about their practices? 22K Euro for TR on J41 , 1 yr contract renewable, fly between 40-60 hrs a month and earn around 26 euro per hour after training.

Especially in that corner of the world there are a lot of SCAM programs :ugh: . So does anyone know this TR program?

Myself I am not desperate , since I graduated from flight training only a month ago, but he , as said, I am curious what people know and think.

G-F0RC3
8th Oct 2013, 11:22
It would seem strange to me that they'd offer you a job without having to attend any kind of selection process or interview? Unless you've missed those details out? However, I don't know how it all works in that part of the world, so not sure if that's normal or not.

Torque Tonight
8th Oct 2013, 13:12
Can't say if it's legit or not (and many are not) but assuming it's legit it's still a pretty crappy deal.