PDA

View Full Version : Best price/ quality combination ATPL distance learning course UK

Bearcat F8F
11th Jun 2013, 20:16
Hi all,

I would like to start studying for the ATPLs (distance learning) soon. I've heard very good things about Bristol Ground School but they charge £2140 + £966 exam fees. So just over £3k.

Are there any other slightly cheaper packages in the UK but which would give equal quality of service/ training?

Thanks!

P.S. Cats aviation is advertising £1400 + exam fees. But that would be for an "Online Course" so without books... not sure what the quality is like either. Suggestions?

Happy Wanderer
11th Jun 2013, 21:32
I studied with BGS and would recommend them wholeheartedly.

Suggest you also try ProPilot (Ipad and/or books) based at Coventry.

Dusty_B
11th Jun 2013, 23:05
BGS or ProPilot. Used BGS and the brush up Cse was spot on. Worked at CVT and have visited/popped in to ProPilot a few times and am very impressed with the setup and ethos.

Dash8driver1312
11th Jun 2013, 23:38
I was at CATS for the in-house course 5 years back. All I'll say is that I hope they've improved. I got the passes, so won't complain.

Richard Phillips
12th Jun 2013, 11:38
Currently through CATS Online.. you can still ask for the £999 course.

acutabove007
12th Jun 2013, 13:20
CATS in house would be my recommendation. Extremely knowledgable instructors. Very profesional teaching with text books and IPad app. Huge company with with very good results and high averages. Check them out.

Bearcat F8F
12th Jun 2013, 22:35
Thanks guys. I wont be doing in house, only distance learning.

I'm interested to know how much the Pro Pilot distance learning course costs. Their website doesn't show prices but it does look quite interesting.

Richard Phillips,