PDA

View Full Version : Freeloaders

Chock Chucker
26th Apr 2013, 12:42
Someone started a thread hear a long while ago about freeloaders on aircraft.

I wouldnt mind starting up a new theread in regards to aircraft freeloaders that people have found.

I'm an aircraft engineer & once found a big brown shedded snake skin while doing an inspection under the rear centre floorboards of an old Papu Nuigini Air Force DC3 that had arrived in Australia for a C of A to be used by Dick Lang desert safari flights. It scared the hell out of me & i quickly threw down the floor board.

An apprentice aircraft engineer i worked with collapsed at work oneday, he was rushed to hospital & upon medical work up was found to have 2 very small puncture wounds on one of his lower legs which pierced through his overalls.

Blood toxicoligy tests in hospital found that he had been bitten by a small venemous king brown snake without noticing while working inside a light aircraft in the hangar. The apprentice survived no worries at all & lived to tell the story. He was a very lucky young man to survive.

His name was Chris, so the big hangar joke after this was to call him Chrissssssssssssssssssssss, Chrissssssssssssssssss, hissing like a snake.

Would be great to hear from others out their.

Chock Chucker. :ok:

Aviater
27th Apr 2013, 03:14
There was already a thread about freeloaders in aviation. Some lowlife freeloader on welfare asking for donations to do type training.

Not sure what happened to it.

Chock Chucker
27th Apr 2013, 04:04
Aviater,

I would carefuly watch your future posts to other peoples threads.

Its a low one to call someone else a lowlife freeloader on welfare asking for donations to do type training while i clearly stated in my post that i had to leave my job as a Licensed Aircraft Engineer to take care of a sick family member for an extended period of time while at the same time trying to survive on unemployment payments.