PDA

View Full Version : BGS Online

Eoin-
24th Feb 2013, 16:39
Hi guys, I am brushing up for my first set of ATPL exams at the minute. As a Bristol student I have free access to BGS Online, which I am using. People have said the ATPLonline question bank was nearly word-for-word with most questions. I believe Bristol was in some way affiliated with ATPLonline before the set up their own bank. So can anyone tell me should I also register with ATPLonline or will using BGS online be enough seen as they probably just copied the question bank from ATPLonline? I could be totally wrong with my presumptions here, so forgive me if so.

If there is any other question bank you think is worth while using as a revision aid feel free to shout it out :)

Thanks!

PS. I should let you know, I am going to be doing the Irish ATPL exams.

rider_baldos
24th Feb 2013, 21:18
Hi,

I did my first 5 exams last month and used bristol manuals and pc-software, QB from BGSonline and did it well! Never used ATPLonline QB but cant be that different.
I did my exames in Portugal.

Good luck for your exams :)

P40Warhawk
25th Feb 2013, 13:50
Bgsonline is helpfull, though in the more extensive subjects it is not enough. I mean, BGS has less questions then Atplonline and way less then AviationExam.
I got screwed couple of times because never seen the questions before. Though I did also studying in the books, so not only studying by Clicking. So atleast I scored ok because of book knowledge. But If I didnt had that, then I would have scored much lower. And I use Atplonline. Which does ok. But I miss explanations by many questions. Same story at BGS. I have passed almost all the Atpl exams, so aviationexam is not usefull for now, but since you have to start studying I suggest you to take aviationexam. Don t safe money on you study material on the total training costs. Invest in good marks by having the best mamterial you can get.

packo1848
25th Feb 2013, 15:58