PDA

View Full Version : Jeppessen CR-2 Manual

160knots
31st Jan 2013, 16:03
Hi
Could anybody advise me where I can get a Jepp CR-2 nav computer manual.

Unfortunately I have lost mine and need to get back up to speed for my Instructor Rating renewal..

Thanks

C177RG
31st Jan 2013, 21:02
I found one on line using google. It looks like a scan of a photocopy of the original but it does the job just fine. Give me a PM if you can't find it. I'm sure I have the file on a key drive somewhere.

L0u0k0e
31st Jan 2013, 21:55
If you haven't found it yet, this is the direct download link:

http://www.jeppesen.com/download/misc/crinstructions.pdf

Old Akro
2nd Feb 2013, 02:47
Please tell me we are not still teaching how to use flight computers to students. I'm an Engineer. I can use a slide rule. I still have and cherish my fathers cane cored Castell one. But the era has passed. let it go.

MakeItHappenCaptain
2nd Feb 2013, 05:44
Here we go again....:rolleyes:

As long as there are still GA companies mandating the carriage of a whiz wheel through their ops manual, it will still be taught.

Wouldn't be so bad if the ability to utilise mental arithmatic existed to the same standard as twenty years ago.:cool:

Capn Bloggs
2nd Feb 2013, 05:55
the era has passed. let it go.
How do you work out wind components, or do you let Ozrunways do it for you?

160knots
2nd Feb 2013, 06:06
Thanks for the download. Have not used it for years.

Regards

MakeItHappenCaptain
2nd Feb 2013, 06:33
How do you work out wind components, or do you let Ozrunways do it for you?