PDA

View Full Version : Looking for some help please!

burners
6th Nov 2012, 19:26
I am a serving ME Pilot who may soon be leaving the RAF due to an injury (not sustained at work or linked to the RAF in any way). This injury is the subject of a court case for which I am I am trying to gain some supporting evidence. This is where I am asking for help.
My solicitors have asked me if I can name any former RAF ME Pilots who have left the RAF to go on to civil flying having gained their ATPL whilst in the RAF utilising military dispensations, and preferably with an IRT taken on a military type. This is to help identify this as a natural career path, and show that licenses can be gained more readily whilst a current military pilot.
Whilst I know various people who have gone to the airlines, I do not have contact details for any, and many were back during my first tour when the airlines were recruiting heavily. This is now some 6 years ago so somewhat out of date.
If you fit the above or know someone who does would you mind sending me a PM. I know its a ain in the a**e, but i cant overstress how much I would appreciate any help.

NB- Am posting this in mil as I imagine ex serving tend to keep an eye in here, and dont want to be a pain posting the same thing all over the place.
Thanks in anticipation........

BEagle
6th Nov 2012, 19:53
Burners, up until April this year, the military accreditation credits for experienced ME pilots of aircraft such as the C-130, VC10, TriStar were pretty sensible, thanks to a lot of work by the former MoD/CAA working group. However, since then the woefully inadequate 'Part-O' has swept all previous credits away..... There's no credit from any exams or skill tests these days - that's all been binned thanks to the policy of 22Gp.