PDA

View Full Version : UAAA Almaty Kazakhstan

g450cpt
8th Oct 2012, 06:22
Hello All,

I'm new to pprune so I hope this is posted in the correct site. I have a trip to UAAA for a week and was wondering if anyone could give me any insight. ie hotels, handling companies, things to do, etc. Thanks in advance.

noneya
8th Oct 2012, 07:39
We like to use World Aircraft Services in Almaty! We have tried them all and they are the best.

g450cpt
8th Oct 2012, 07:43
Thanks for the quick reply. When you get a moment could you send World's contact info so I can give it to my dispatcher? Its nice to get a recommendation from someone that has been there.

machone
8th Oct 2012, 08:14
Try the company I work for, hotels are ok city is good to see getting cooler though. pm for contact details

AbuK
8th Oct 2012, 13:08
I used to live there, great place and shouldn't be too cold yet. Contact Prime Aviation, they all speak good english and have significant corportae experience. I think the web address is Prime Aviation (http://www.primeaviation.kz)

noneya
8th Oct 2012, 15:17
G450CPT

Prime is an okay company and I have no problem with them, unlike like some of the other companies in Almaty, but they deal more with management of aircraft and charter. World Aircraft Services in the business of handling and is owned by a guy from the US, so English is not a problem. If you are going to be in and out of Almaty on a regular basis you will be happy to know they are building a hangar and it should be done at the end of this year into the begin of next. PM and I will give you my contact info.. I have been living in Almaty since 2007 and I will show you guys around!

J

g450cpt
8th Oct 2012, 15:39
Noneya,