PDA

View Full Version : 172 Take off and Landing Charts

Rochbain
1st Oct 2012, 14:25
Hi guys,

Im currently a lowly GFPT student , and im chasing Takeoff and Landing Charts for the C172 N Model, However Google only links me the POH for the aircraft which has everything but.

Ive done a PPRuNe forum search and have come up to no avail.

If anyone knows of somewhere online to access one it would be greatly appreciated :confused:

Regards
Kev.

Ozzie Mozzie
1st Oct 2012, 15:25
If you have the full POH they'll be in there. The PDF I have which I used for training has them on page 42/73, in section 5.

They are more just tables then charts, but you can interpolate between the figures. Remember to add all your extras (15% for CASA).

Rochbain
1st Oct 2012, 16:48
Ahh apologies Ozzy, Not those charts, but now to be more specific they are called "Take off Weight Charts/Landing Weight Charts" and they were published by the Department of Civil Aviation and look quite ancient,

Consisting off T/O distances, AF Pressure Heights, Slopes, H/T Winds, etc

Lasiorhinus
1st Oct 2012, 18:37
Your instructor will be able to supply these for you.

Aussie Bob
1st Oct 2012, 19:11
Remember to add all your extras (15% for CASA).

Why would you do that?

MakeItHappenCaptain
1st Oct 2012, 20:41
6 TAKE-OFF DISTANCE REQUIRED

6.1 Subject to paragraph 6.3, the take-off distance required is the distance to accelerate from a standing start with all engines operating and to achieve take- off safety speed at a height of 50 feet above the take-off surface, multiplied by the following factors:
(a) 1.15 for aeroplanes with maximum take-off weights of 2 000 kg or less;
(b) 1.25 for aeroplanes with maximum take-off weights of 3 500 kg or
greater; or
(c) for aeroplanes with maximum take-off weights between 2 000 kg and
3 500 kg, a factor derived by linear interpolation between 1.15 and 1.25 according to the maximum take-off weight of the aeroplane.